search for a property
Overview

Villa Adriana -

Per Wk From: GBP£795,00
Property Ref: PRCV14
Property Type: Villa (Det)
Region: Obidos
Holiday Type: Rural
Sleeps: 10
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 4
Pool: Private
Property Description
Stunning New Villa with Large Heated Private Pool and within easy reach of beach at Foz do Arelho. The perfect location for families with kids and larger groups - Sleeps 8/10 (4/5 Bedrooms).The villa is set in 6,000sq.m of land with oak and pine trees and on the slope of a hill that tapers away into a small ravine. It has its own heated private swimming pool set in landscaped gardens, and is surrounded by fruit orchards trees and rambling vineyards adjacent to the nearby village.The peace and tranquility of the setting make this location the perfect family getaway with plenty of room and all the privacy you will need for a truly relaxing and memorable holiday. The house has no immediate neighbours and so affords perfect security and privacy with no disturbance at all. The South-facing pool and BBQ areas provide the most spectacular views and are an absolute delight for sun worshippers with all-day sunshine till late in the evening. Historic Obidos, just 4km away offers the best restaurants serving Portuguese and international cuisine. The little villages of Usseira and Bom Vento have shops, a post office and bank plus a couple of cafes and a mini market.
Availability

Available

Booked

Changeover Day

Season Rates
Currency:
Season Start Date (Month/Day) End Date (Month/Day) Prices
Low 05/01 31/03 Per Week From GBP£ 795
Mid 01/04 04/05 Per Week From GBP£ 1050
High 05/05 26/06 Per Week From GBP£ 1200
Peak 27/06 07/09 Per Week From GBP£ 1495
High 2 08/09 04/10 Per Week From GBP£ 1200
Mid 2 05/10 07/11 Per Week From GBP£ 1050
Low 2 08/11 20/12 Per Week From GBP£ 795
Festive 21/12 04/01 Per Week From GBP£ 1450
Rental Rates
Refundable Damage Deposit Pricing Notes
GBP£300,00 If mid-vacation cleaning services are required, this can be arranged at an additional cost of GBP£60,00 /- per visit. The cost of heating during winter visits or any other cold spells at other times of year, is charged GBP£20,00/- per day. Swim towels extra GBP£2,00 per towel per week. Please check at the time of booking.
  • • 30% Initial deposit payable by bank transfer 4 weeks prior to arrival. Then 70% is payable by bank transfer 4 weeks prior to arrival.
  • • A fully refundable breakage deposit of GBP£300,00 will apply to all bookings. This amount is payable, along with the final rental instalment, 4 weeks prior to arrival.
  • • The breakage deposit will be refunded within 10 working days after leaving the villa subject to any damage or breakage that occurs during your stay.
  • • If you are visiting from outside the European Union, then the breakage deposit should be paid in cash Euros on arrival. The caretaker will inspect the property and refund your deposit in cash Euros, on departure day, provided there is no damage or breakage at the property.

NOTE: Please note the owner of this property accepts payment in the original currency specified (GBP), before use of conversion tool. the conversion tool is provided for your convenience only. the owner may accept other currencies if specifically agreed in advance.

Property Features
Property Type: Villa (Det) Region: Obidos
Holiday Type: Rural Property Ref: PRCV14
Change Over Day: Saturday Parking: Yes
Pets: No Disabled Access: No
Smoking: No Swimming Pool: Yes
Heating: Yes Air Conditioning: Yes
Internet: Yes HI-FI: Yes
TV: Yes Sofa Beds: 2
Bedrooms: 4 Sleeps: 10
Extra Beds: 0 High Chair: 2
Customer Reviews
Write Review
Kathy T Date comment posted: Date of trip: 28/07/2012

We have stayed in the villa two years running, and have enjoyed it very much on both occasions. This year we took elderly parents as well as a young child. The villa is suitable for both ends of the spectrum! The best thing about the villa is the gorgeous pool which can be properly heated to be really warm so is usable if the weather is not hot. The games room is great for cooling off and the villa is extremely well equipped generally. We love the area of Obidos and have visited many times over the last 10 years. This is the first villa we have ever revisited which says a lot! Just be aware on booking that as it is in Euros the amount due can vary depending on the exchange rate. Kathy Owner's Response: Hi Kathy Thanks again for your second visit and glad that the villa lived up to the occasion this time as well. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

GABORIEAU from France Date comment posted: Date of trip: 21/07/2013

We spent our holidays in Vila Adriana. The house is perfect: nothing is missing and very clean!! We really appreciated the 20 channels to watch the Olympic Games in London at any time of the day. We also enjoy the games room: very great area to play with the children. The house is near Obidos: easy to go when you need to buy food. We were not very lucky with the weather, a lot of wind, but we discovered a lovely beach in Baleal where the wind was not so strong... Thank you to Brendon, he was very helpful. Owner's Response: Thanks Caroline and family. So pleased that you all made good use of the games room and enjoyed yourselves, despite the wind at that time. Please come and visit us again next time.

Daniel C from Switzerland & Brazil Date comment posted: Date of trip: 04/06/2012

We were two families with kids between 1 and 17. We can highly recommend the house as it had something for everyone, BBQ, Pool, games, video never a dull moment for the kids. It also provided a great mix of locations a few days on the beach, a day in Lisbon, and a few days at historical sights. All in all a lovely holiday, Daniel. Owner's Response: Thanks Daniel for the review. Hope you will come visit us again.

Philip W United Kingdom Date comment posted: Date of trip: 11/06/2012

We chose Villa Adriana for its location near Obidos and for its facilities. Neither of them disappointed us in any way. The area within a 75 minute drive is so rich in great architectural structures that we found interest in all directions. The beaches are fantastic with quiet lagoons for swimming and wilder stretches for the surfer - we did neither at our age! We swam in the large heated (extra cost well worthwhile) pool but noted there was no security fencing for young children. The interior of the villa had everything that we needed and so much more. The games room was magnificent yet we did not use it, but others would extensively! We needed another week at least to fully appreciate all the provided gadgets and equipment. The two restaurants nearby highlighted in the comprehensive information did not disappoint - we enjoyed both the cooking and the relatively inexpensive cost for quality. All villas and locations are 'horses for courses' but this was spot-on for us and would be for many others too I am sure. Owner's Response: Thanks Philip, for your generous comments. We are so glad that you liked the villa and its location. I think a large part of what you have appreciated about the area is its amazing history, wonderful cuisine and unspoilt nature. I think I already thanked you for leaving the house in a clean and tidy state. The cleaning staff made specific mention of it to me whilst I was away. If you ever journey down to these shores again, you have my details. You would be most welcome to stay at Villa Adriana or one of our other houses. Thank you again.

Carol F Date comment posted: Date of trip: 15/10/2011

Firstly I want to thank Brendon for showing us around the villa when we arrived and making us feel welcome, we had a smashing weeks holiday the villa was lovely with everything you would want, the weather wasn’t very kind to us but we had so much to entertain us with the games room, we did get a few days when we could enjoy the area Obidos is lovely also the beach at Foz do Arelho. I would certainly recommend the villa to friends. Owner's Response: Many thanks Carol - It was a real pleasure to be able to meet you all on arrival day. The rain you encountered was after a long dry spell dating back to May and so it was overdue. I am so glad that has not put you off considering a future visit to this wonderful part of Portugal. On behalf of the whole team in Portugal, we hope to see you again.

Jenny D from Kyiv, Ukraine Date comment posted: Date of trip: 28/07/2012

We returned just over a week ago & had a fab two weeks. The villa was immaculate & was very well equipped for all our needs. The children had a play station, a Wii & a pool table to play with but most of the time they were running around outside in the gardens or in the pool! Obidos is a fantastic medieval town & well worth a visit to walk round the city walls is a must! Beaches at Foz Do Arelho, Peniche (turn right by the waterpark & keep going) & at Sitio (funicular down to the beach) are fabulous, easy to park. Pingo Doce in Obidos only 10 minutes away & is like Waitrose. We ate out at Praia in Foz (on the beach) a few times & found the staff & food there to be excellent. We also visited the dinosaur footprints near Fatima which was well worth a visit but recommend you go to the tourist office to in Fatima to get directions as you won't find it very easily on any road map! We were a little unlucky with the weather whilst we were there but found if we headed for the coast, the sun appeared & with very young children the temperature was ideal! We hope to return again one day! Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children Owner's Response: Many thanks for this. It means so much to us and to the staff who take care of things on the ground to have their work appreciated. I do hope you will come visit us again either at Villa Adriana or at one of our other superb villas in the area. The Silver Coast is really beautiful and unspoiled and offers glimpses of an older Portugal that has disappeared elsewhere.

Bryony from London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 19/06/2011

Between my family and a friend's family, we stayed for about two weeks at Villa Adriana in May / June 2011. We loved it! The villa is very well equipped, both inside and out - and we really did have everything we needed to have fun, whatever the weather. Outside, we loved the pool, with various inflatable pool toys, and the BBQ. Inside, there are wide screen TVs in both the main living room and in the games room, with extensive collections of CDs and DVDs, which kept us entertained in the evening after the children were asleep. We also enjoyed several inter-family games of pool in the games room! We took two children, aged 3 and 4, and found the villa to be fine and child-friendly - we'd recommend it for any age. The area is great, with lots to do - it's about 15 minutes’ drive into Obidos, where there are some fabulous restaurants as well as lots of history, and about 20 minutes plus to a selection of beaches. It was great to meet Brendon, who was very helpful throughout, as was Fatima, the local contact in Obidos. We definitely recommend it! Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thanks very much Bryony. It was a pleasure to meet you too. Glad that you found the villa comfortable and had lots to do. Fatima will be delighted when I tell her about this review. As I had said - please come visit us again. You will be warmly welcomed. Thanks again for the review.

Anna K from London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 20/04/2011

We were in the villa over Easter week with the worst weather Obidos had seen for that time of the year, so the local said. It rained for four days, thankfully the villa had everything we could of ask for to keep 3 young children and two teenagers entertained! The games room was a god send! We were stunned at how beautiful the villa was, the photos do not begin to do it justice. The little touches really made you feel at home. We arrived late and had no time to get to the shops. But we had been supplied with water, milk, teabags and wine! Brendon was in touch with us throughout, even when we got lost he was on call to lend a hand and to apologize about the weather. The only thing I could say is you will need a car to get around, we did not find anything in walking distance but we only had a few days to explore. So thank you Brendon for all your help, it is shame we did not manage to meet you but looking forward to doing so when we come back in August. Anna Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: So pleased you all had a good time here despite the rain during those few days. We are now back to normal with some fine and warm weather once again. I look forward to meeting you down here when you return in the summer. I will pass on your remarks to the staff that work so hard to make sure all our guests are well looked after. Thanks again

Alan & Karen from Reading UK Date comment posted: Date of trip: 18/10/2010

Our experience mirrors that of the other reviews but I would like to add a few points: 1, the welcome was excellent. We were fortunate enough to have Brendon in attendance when we arrived as he was in Portugal at the same time. I think he enjoyed giving a guided tour of a villa of which he should be justifiably proud. The standards of cleanliness were excellent and the small "Welcome Pack" from the housekeepers was much appreciated. 2. The villa was just as described, not oversold. It is great when you find something that promises comfort and relaxation and the reality meets or exceeds it. 3. If you have to stray away from the villa the surrounding area and coast is excellent and matched by the warmth and hospitality of the local Portuguese. 4. Brendon was a great help during the stay. He and his brother spent a good amount of their time dealing with a minor fault with the home computer when they were on a break themselves. The help provided was in good grace as was the support I received to resolve problems I had with the hire car. He understands customer care and the break was all the better for that. 5. We paid the extra for pool heating at the end of October. The weather was generally kind but it was still well worth it to be able to make use of all the facilities. I recommend it if you are going reasonably out of season. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children Owner's Response: Cheers Alan - Your review is gratefully received by all of us. I will pass the link on to the caretaker and other staff so they know their effort was appreciated. We welcome guests to the villa all year round and would encourage other people to visit out of season because they can enjoy a great many things without the summer rush but still with reasonable weather and lower prices all round. My regards to Karen and the family - you are welcome to visit us again and to stay at Villa Adriana or one of any other superb other villas. Thanks.

Designer from London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 12/10/2009

We were out in Portugal in October 2010 and stayed at this amazing villa for a week. Spectacular views, tip-top facilities and equipment; particularly the games room and the master suite. Wow! We spent quite a bit of time at the villa choosing to laze about and relax rather than go out every day - Next time perhaps. The owner was very helpful and made us feel so welcome. He waited for us at the villa even though we arrived quite late in the evening so we were given the tour and full explanations. Thanks Brendon, it was brilliant. I think this house would suite large families for more than 6 or 7 and also groups of individuals like us. We had a great time. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thanks for your remarks. I would emphasize how suitable this house is for larger groups and families. The house can actually sleep 2 additional guests at a modest extra fee using sofa beds and folding beds where necessary. I am pleased, as young people you enjoyed the house so much, and that you took acted on my suggestions to visit a couple of fantastic places nearby. Look forward to seeing you guys down in Portugal again in the future. Thanks again

Alan from Scotland Date comment posted: Date of trip: 28/08/2010

Brendan, the owner, did everything possible to make our holiday a memorable one. He was available to help from the moment we made our first inquiry until we returned home after a very pleasant stay in the Villa Adriana. If like we did; you think of the Algarve when you think of Portugal then think again. This area is very unspoiled, the locals are friendly and welcoming and the prices are reasonable. Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers Owner's Response: Thanks Alan for your comments. I think it always surprises people when they get here how refreshingly different it actually is to the Algarve. Thanks to you all and hope we see you here again sometime in the future.

Caramia from United Kingdom Date comment posted: Date of trip: 07/08/2010

We had a great holiday at Villa Adriana with a pretty mixed age group -- four adults and five children, aged 5 to 18. Apart from the master bedroom (which comprises the whole of upstairs), the accommodation is all on one level which was great for the younger children. The views are lovely, although the approach to the villa is initially unpromising! The games room (not attached to the main building) provided good entertainment for the older children and gave them their own space. The main villa provided excellent accommodation with an extremely well-equipped kitchen and plenty of room for all -- the villa really is quite Tardis-like. The bedrooms are very well appointed too, and the whole villa was very clean and well supplied. Locally we used the beaches at Foz do Arelho (get there reasonably early for parking) and Praia del'Rey -- best for getting close to the Atlantic waves. The trip to the shops at Obidos is only about ten minutes, so maintaining supplies is no problem. We'd certainly go back to Villa Adriana, and love the area -- it was our third visit to the Silver Coast. One tip for those flying into Lisbon -- if you can, split up and send your driver straight from the flight through to collect your hire car, the queues can be horrendous! Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Perry, The Netherlands Date comment posted: Date of trip: 16/07/2010

A superb villa with everything, yes everything, especially the BBQ, swimming pool, the garden, the kitchen, the recreation room and the view. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Young Children Owner's Response: Comments are gratefully accepted. Thanks Perry. So glad that you guys had a great holiday here. You have spent longer (3 weeks) than any other guest before. Hope we see you again.

Jim Tarves Date comment posted: Date of trip: 12/06/2010

Our small family of 4 rented the Villa Adriana for the second 2 weeks in June. We arrived quite late on the Saturday around 9.30 but Brendan very kindly waited for us and gave a detailed tour of the villa, games room, pool etc. We have used Holiday Rentals many times before and never been disappointed. Villa Adriana was as stunning as the description; everything you could wish for was there and more besides. Cinema sound systems, plasma screens, pool table, internet, large bedrooms with en-suite and a huge master bedroom about the size of our house, even a well-stocked bar where you ensure the next guests enjoy the bottles that you replace - what a neat idea. The beer fridge in the games room is also a great idea. We used the barbecue on several occasions - the local supermarket has great fish - fresh salmon barbecued with a glass of the local white wine are what holidays are about. All the supermarkets locally are extremely well stocked and the cost of living is probably slightly below the UK - at least below Aberdeen. You could easily spend most of your holiday at the villa but the surrounding area demands exploration although 2 weeks is not enough to more than scratch the surface. Obidos is charming, Tomar with its Moorish castle and nearby Almourol castle are a good day out. Sintra is also worth a visit - the walk round the walls of the Moorish castle offer up some amazing views. The Portuguese in this area are especially friendly yet reserved and mannerly. A smile goes a long way - even the supermarket checkout operators smile and try out their English on you as you struggle to compose some simple words in Portuguese. There are excellent beaches including Foz and Nazare however our favourite which we only discovered on our final day is Baleal just along from Peniche. - it is stunning with excellent waves for surfing with or without a board. All in all we had an excellent holiday and will probably return. Brendan has plans to extend the garden to include a tennis court and no doubt other attractions. I can’t imagine we'll ever stay in a better property. Well done Brendon. Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers Owner's Response: Gosh - Where do I start? I cannot thank Jim and family enough for your superb review. The work of constantly improving the villa and more importantly, the service goes on, but it is truly gratifying that it is so well appreciated. I do sincerely hope we see all of you again in these parts - As you rightly point out, there is an awful lot to see and do in the Silver coast area. Take care now - and once again my thanks.

Peter T from Epsom Surrey Date comment posted: Date of trip: 05/06/2009

Took the family (4 kids) here at the end of May 2010, we had a great time. The pool is lovely in that it is not overlooked and great views of surrounding countryside, and the villa is fantastic, in a quiet location. Great facilities for the kids with the games room and DVD player/satellite TV in the house, and lovely modern furnishings. Local area good to explore, lots of old villages and the nearest beach was great, long sandy beaches. Highly recommended, Peter and family Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Hi Alka, Peter and family I am so pleased you all had a good time at Villa Adriana. The staff and all concerned with the upkeep of the villa thank you for your comments and take great encouragement. We hope to see you again either here or in one of our other villas next time you visit Portugal.

Ze pedro rod from Oeiras Portugal Date comment posted: Date of trip: 28/12/2009

I only can say that this Villa is excellent. No more words to describe that and the owner is a trust person. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thank you Jose and friends. This was your second consecutive visit to the villa and I am glad that you all had a great time again this year. We are trying to make this villa an all-year round destination, with the many and varied activities we offer out of season, so your comments following a December visit are most welcome. See you again soon. Brendon

JRCC from London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 04/11/2009

My wife and I had a most wonderful trip to this part of Portugal. Everything listed on the description was accurate and if we had any small little issues they would be resolved immediately. The service was first class from being picked up at the airport and pampered throughout our stay. The house and garden/pool were immaculate, well decorated interior fixtures and fittings, with plenty of space to amble around inside and out. We went mountain biking along the lake, wine-making trip, visited Obidos Castle and had a full body massage/sauna. If you want a relaxing or activity packed trip then you would not be disappointed with your family’s decision to stay here. We will be back next year! Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thanks for your encouraging remarks. We believe in providing the complete service at great prices. So glad you enjoyed this wonderful country and the villa, even in cool November. Look forward to having you again next year. Many new improvements are in progress at the villa now so we can raise the bar even further this year.

Marionette from London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 12/11/2009

Just a few lines to compliment the owner on his beautiful villa in this scenic part of Portugal. We had some rain for a couple of days but the house is so well equipped and spacious, we thoroughly enjoyed the place. A couple of superb restaurants nearby that served fresh meals and catered for vegetarians. Loved the wine tasting tour and the visit to Lisbon; most especially the splendid Fado evening organised by the villa owner. Thanks Brendon for everything. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: This is truly appreciated and will benefit potential visitors to the villa. We make huge efforts to try and go the extra mile for our customers and provide a level of service they will remember. We offer a whole range of activities, sporting, cultural, health and beauty treatments, massages, Home cooked meals and lots of other things. All of these are really great prices. I guess the most popular thing we do is our airport collection service with car rental delivered in the villa on arrival. Thanks to all our customers. Please do visit us again.

Timp 50 from Wales Date comment posted: Date of trip: 23/10/2009

A lovely new villa in a rural position yet within easy access of facilities, beaches and tourist sites. Obviously well suited for families with games room and pool. Very clean and well furnished. We appreciated the internet facility that allowed us to check in for return flight on line as well as check on weather forecasts and plan routes, site opening times etc. We loved Obidos and the walk around the walls. The owner kindly agreed part week rent at half term week- we would certainly like to return again to complete our exploration of the area. The only downside would be that if too many people discovered the property then it would be harder to book! Although not specifically marketed as disabled friendly - because many of the facilities, other than master bedroom, are on the ground floor then someone with limited mobility in a group but with the ability to climb a couple of steps to the entrance would find the property suitable. Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thanks for this. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I am so glad you had a good time at Villa Adriana. The house is largely situated on one level and we also have a small wooden ramp that would facilitate wheelchair access to the front of the villa quite easily. I trust that we will see you again in these parts again Tim and Veronica. Hope you will visit us. Many thanks again

Chintu from Herts Date comment posted: Date of trip: 16/10/2009

My family and I had a most relaxing and enjoyable holiday in this villa, which has the entire amenities one could wish for. We enjoyed the countryside whilst being within short driving distance to restaurants and shops. A definite thumbs up on all points. Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: It was so good having you stay at the villa and I am pleased you had the opportunity to visit the surrounding areas and really get a taste of rural Portugal whilst you were here. Next time you should come join in the pear picking and meet the local people as well which I know you wanted to do this time. Hope you will visit us again. Many thanks

John C from Meath, Ireland Date comment posted: Date of trip: 26/06/2009

We stayed in this great villa for 5 days at the end of June 2009 and wished we could have stayed longer. The villa definitely has got the wow factor when you open the front door. It is far more spacious than we expected and the master bedroom is huge and luxury 5 star quality. The entertainment systems made the holiday all the more enjoyable and the games room beside the large swimming pool was amazing. Beautiful views and complete privacy yet easy driving to all amenities. This house is great for a large group/family who wants to escape to the countryside and have lots of barbeques and outdoor parties without disturbing the neighbours. The owner takes great pride in making your holiday enjoyable. Hope to come back some day. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Thanks so much John, Niamh and Katie - A pleasure having you stay at the villa. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team here and a source of encouragement to us to keep making improvements as we go and maintaining the highest standards possible. I do hope you can make it down here again sometime.

Vegan from Derby Date comment posted: Date of trip: 03/10/2009

We just stayed at Villa Adriana for 7 nights and really had a great time. Two really good restaurants very close to the property which was dead handy, There is a small cafe / Bar called "Hortense" just a 5 minute walk into the village and a few shops, minimarket and bank nearby. Based on a tip off from the owner, we had an amazing day at the Go Karting arena next town in Bombarral and also visited the Buddha Eden which is part of the Wine tour. Then to top it all, we spent most of the following day just chilling at the villa and getting some massages by the pool done by a local company. Just cost us €15.00 each. The swimming pool here is heated which was most useful during the evenings when it sometimes got a bit chilly. Extremely well equipped house- One of the previous guests wrote in his review about the luxury master suite - Well, it is all true, could have been in a top notch hotel! Really very nice. This place is great for families as well as groups of friends, loads of space especially the big games room that is packed with stuff, TVs, PlayStation, Pool table etc. Highly recommended. Thanks Brendon for your help and advice. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: So glad you all had a good time here and I do hope you will return for another visit sometime soon. We keep adding and improving as we go in order that our guests to feel completely at their ease and at home. We pay special attention to the level of equipment and overall provision because most families with children appreciate how important this is to the success of their holidays. Anyways, adults are also well catered for - something for everyone! Thanks once again. We would welcome you here again anytime!

Oscarbultaco from Bromley in Kent Date comment posted: Date of trip: 08/08/2009

As a family of 5 we were seriously spoilt by the spaciousness of this luxury villa - the description belies the quality of accommodation on offer. An absolutely splendid pool and 'games/entertainment' room were real treats - especially during the windier days. Everything about the villa was excellent - from the welcome and 'familiarisation' tour we received on arrival through to the helpful tips from Fatima (the cleaner) on places to go and things to do. The levels of equipment are superb, and the master bedroom suite would not be out of place in one of the best boutique hotels! It is very obvious that Brendon has great pride and attention to detail in the luxury accommodation, and we couldn't fault it. I could not recommend the villa more highly, being set within beautiful countryside and an excellent base to explore this wonderful area of Portugal, and close enough to pop into the splendid city of Lisbon. Many thanks to Brendon and his team for a fantastic holiday with truly great care and customer service. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities Owner's Response: Thanks for this Mike. High praise indeed. So glad you all had a wonderful time in the house and the area. We try so hard as a team to get it right again and again and sometimes this is hard to achieve, but it never stops us trying! I do hope you will visit us in the future - it would be a pleasure to have you stay at Villa Adriana again or indeed any of our other properties which are also lovely.

Harvey from East London Date comment posted: Date of trip: 20/10/2008

We stayed at Villa Adriana last October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It is so well situated and so beautifully decorated throughout. The pool area and games room are probably the best features of the property - absolutely ideal for families. We ordered 4-course meals for all eight of us on two occasions that were prepared and served Al fresco at the villa and that was so special and satisfying. Would like to go back and do something similar once again. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children Owner's Response: Many thanks Harvey for your kind comments. Our home cooked meals and the airport transfers have really taken off this season but we are also now organising health and beauty treatments and massages at the villa as well which is proving very popular. The best advertisement we can possibly expect for our services and the villa is done by word of mouth so we thank you for your remarks here. You are most welcome here again in the future.

Argie & Co from Manchester Date comment posted: Date of trip: 10/10/2008

My wife and I needed somewhere tranquil but not too far from things - this was a really beautiful, spacious and well equipped house for a large family like ours. Our second visit here and probably not the last. There are a couple of terrific restaurants just a mile or so away and shops, minimarkets etc. in the nearby town of Usseira. Minutes from the A8. Obidos is 3 miles down the hill. Big games room with loads to occupy the kids and some well-earned peace for us by the pool area. The pool is heated so we were able to use it in October - Big bonus. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children Owner's Response: I am sure I have said this before, but we really try hard to please our customers and pay a great deal of attention to detail. I believe that if the simple things are taken care of, everything else will follow. This season, we have added, pool heating, air-conditioning and broadband Internet connection including the use of a good desktop pc and large screen. The location of Villa Adriana so close to Obidos and Foz do Arelho makes it an ideal place for larger families and groups of friends and because there are no immediate neighbours, guests are free to enjoy themselves without disturbing anyone. Being on the edge of the village of Bom Vento and so close to Usseira means that you are so close to everything without ever knowing it!

Kerry P from Cambridge Date comment posted: Date of trip: 05/09/2008

Our two families spent a fortnight here just a few minutes from Obidos Castle in the summer. The villa has a huge games room with loads of DVDs, games and pool table. The villa is also air-conditioned and very well equipped for families with kids. The pool is heated so we could use it well into the night whilst enjoying the many BBQ dinners and enjoying the music on that huge stereo - serious piece of kit! The nearest neighbours were 300 metres away so we were able to enjoy ourselves into the night. Would definitely be coming here again - Amazing place! Kerry and the gang from Cambridge Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway Owner's Response: Our thanks for your comments. As always, we try hard to make sure our guests have everything they need. Looking ahead to the coming season we are even more determined to keep the highest standards and encourage all our guests to write in their comments here so other potential visitors might benefit when they search for holiday properties.

Isabel F Date comment posted: Date of trip: 04/08/2012

We stayed a week at Villa Adriana last August and had a very pleasant holiday. Our group of brothers and sisters, nieces and nephews was quite a large one and still we were able to have the most relaxing and enjoyable week ever. This villa is great for large families as well as groups with young children. It is a fine house, very well equipped and extremely spacious. We appreciated the accommodation which is all on one level, except for the master bedroom, which was good to keep an eye on the kids while they slept. Even though there is a lot to see in the surrounding areas we enjoyed our holiday just hanging around the villa relaxing rather than going out. This Villa is located near Óbidos and within a quick drive you can find a local supermarket with everything you need. Although we spent the last week of August there we paid the extra for the pool heating, which was worth it, especially during the windy days and some chilly evenings. We really made good use of the games room which had everything to keep everyone entertained. In the evening this area, which is not attached to the main building, was occupied by some of the adults who enjoyed themselves around the pool table or just played card games while the children were asleep in the main building with the other adults who watched movies in the living room on the big wide screen TV. There are no neighbours so we were able to enjoy ourselves well into the night using the pool, enjoying the BBQ and the music without disturbing anyone. Brendan, the owner, was very helpful by giving us a guided tour with full explanations of the villa a couple months previous to our vacation so we could figure out if the house was appropriate for the little ones. Thank you and many thanks to the local contact for assisting us during the week. We had a great time!

Glyn T Date comment posted: Date of trip: 14/06/2014

As a group of 7 we had a great holiday at Villa Adriana. The facilities at the house are brilliant - everything you could possibly want. The house is a really good size, and there's always somewhere you can go to have some "quiet time". We really appreciated the location. It was very remote, very quiet. But there are plenty of places to go/things to see within driving distance. We found this villa really good value for money. And the service we got in the run up to our holiday was second-to-none: helpful instructions for how everything in the house worked, suggestions of local attractions, and clear directions on getting to the villa in the first place. I really can't fault our stay there. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Owner's Response: We really are pleased to hear that you had a good time at Villa Adriana. No matter how many times someone says it, it is still wonderful when guests show their appreciation in this way. Great. Please come visit us again in the future - either in Villa Adriana or one of our other houses. Take care all.

Nicola Alt Date comment posted: Date of trip: 07/06/2013

The villa is really spacious and luxuriously furnished. The pool is big enough for proper swimming but unfortunately the weather was not great so it did not get as much use as it might have. However the pool table in the games room came into its own and a pool tournament instituted instead. There is so much to do in the area also so the weather doesn't matter. Obidos in the evening is a joy and we also went to Alcobaca where we enjoyed a lovely meal as well as the sights. We also went further afield to Santarem for the agricultural fair. The town is interesting and the wine tasting most enjoyable. All in all a lovely family holiday. Owner's Response: Thanks for you wonderful review. As I sit here in 34 degrees of heat it hardly seems likely that we had all that wind and cloud just 2 weeks ago. Glad that the games room helped to keep spirits high. I do hope you will come visit us again in the future either in Villa Adriana or one of our other houses in this area. Best wishes to you all

Search Properties






Other Parties